On 01-29-2013, the San Antonio
Council of Safety Professionals
recognized Coastal Transport Co., Inc.
driver Dennis Mann as "driver of the
year for 2012". Dennis has been
employed with CTCO for
approximately 27 years and has a
total driving history of 36 years. During
this time, Dennis has driven
approximately 4.2 million miles
without a preventable crash.

Dennis was given a plaque,
embroided leather jacket and the
opportunity to choose a "getaway
vacation" to one of three highly
desirable travel destinations. Our best
wishes are extended to Dennis for his
accomplishment. We know that
Dennis will continue to be a role
model for others to follow.

During the same ceremony, the
council recognized Coastal Transport
Co., Inc. as the "distinguished carrier
of the year for 2012. This award is
given to a motor carrier that promotes
safe vehicle operation and
participates in the regional/state truck
driving championship competitions.
CTCO has a long standing history in
these areas. The award plaque was
accepted by terminal manager, Joe
Schnuriger, HR director, Tammy
Carlin and VP of Safety, Barry
Coastal Transport Co., Inc.
Note from the President/COO

Coastal Transport Co., Inc.
1603 Ackerman Road
San Antonio, TX 78219

Sales and Customer Service:

Joe Schnuriger and Dennis Mann